DMARC Analyzer provides the ability to remove an entire account (with all data). In this article we will explain how to delete your account.
Please note the following before deleting your account
Please be aware of the following consequences when deleting your account. By deleting your DMARC Analyzer account, all the available data and user information will be permanently removed. Once an account is deleted, this is irreversible and it is not possible to retrieve it back.
Keep in mind that the DNS records which point to your DMARC Analyzer account should be removed. That way, DMARC Analyzer will not receive data any longer.
How to delete an account
Deleting an account is very simple and can be done by completing the following the steps:
– Login to your DMARC Analyzer account
– Click on your username on the right top of your screen
– Go to ‘User management’
– Scroll down and click on the ‘Remove Account’ button in order to remove your DMARC Analyzer account and all it’s contents